TEJI TUESDAYS - 28 November, 2023

TEJI TUESDAYS - November 28, 2023

Logo

TEJI TUESDAYS #5 - 28/11/23

Hi All!

Here is your weekly dose of TEJI, a weekly round up of what I’m pondering and exploring. Feel free to forward along to a friend if you think they might enjoy.

Sales lessons from an Egyptian Hustler

For the past week I’ve been in Egypt and as you’d know when you visit any third world country everyone tries to sell you something. These street sellers are often pushy, demanding, misleading and often come off as desperate. This is a perfect example of what NOT to do when it comes to sales. You are immediately repulsed and decide to keep walking. However, there are often a few salesmen you find in the streets who are calm, patient, transparent and happy to walk away from a sale. These are the guys I typically end up spending my money with and usually when my interaction has been pleasant, I’m more than happy to pay the premium for whatever I’m purchasing. I think theres an infinite amount of lessons to be learnt simply by observing the world around us. So next time you buy something from someone think about what got you over the line.

Feeling anxious or overwhelmed? Try this breathing technique

I recently found out about Box Breathing, a technique used by Navy Seals to stay composed in stressful situations. All you have to do is follow the exercise below for 5 minutes and it will slow your heart rate down. This will help reduce any anxiety you may be experiencing. I’ve used this box breathing technique multiple times I’ve been anxious and can confirm it works.

Get ANY e-book for FREE (kinda illegal)

This week on Twitter I found a website called Z Library. You can download almost any e-book from their site completely for FREE. I would discourage you using their website since piracy is ILLEGAL. I’d recommend you pay full price for e-books on Amazon to support the authors. Do what you will with this information.

Keep an eye on this young entrepreneur

This week YouTube recommended me a channel called jack fricks, as of writing this he only has 341 subscribers. He makes daily videos documenting his journey as an entrepreneur and his curiosities. His genuineness radiates through the screen. He’s recently wrote a book titled You were built to Create cool s**t and released an app called Curiosity Quench to try defeat TikTok. When I come across people online with genuine passion and drive I take a note of who they are and shoot them a message of encouragement. Jack is definitely someone I’m going to be keeping an eye on in the future.

I Train Surfed Across The Sahara Desert

Last Friday I released the highly anticipated Train Surfing Across The Sahara Desert video on my YouTube channel. It was one of the craziest things I’ve done in my life. If you want to see how my experience went check it out below.

Riding Africa's Most Dangerous Train For 19 Hours

Feel free to give me feedback on Twitter. What did you like? What do you want more of? What do you want less of? Other suggestions? Please let me know. Just send a tweet to @TEJITOPIA and put #TEJITUESDAYS at the end so I can find it.​Hope everyone enjoys their week!​Love​TEJI

Forwarded this message?

Sign up here.

Wow, if you really just read through my newsletter you deserve a discount code from the TEJITOPIA store just use “ICANREAD” at the checkout for 10% off your order!

Follow TEJI:

Instagram icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
TikTok icon
Facebook icon
Website icon
Logo

DO NOT REPLY HERE: Please email [email protected] to get in touchCopyright (C) 2023,  TEJITOPIA. All rights reserved.Want to change how you receive these emails?You can update your preferences or unsubscribe