TEJI TUESDAYS - 9th April 2024

Making art with code, crypto run club, AI music, people care about people, culture coins

TEJI TUESDAYS 
Issue #024 · 9th April, 2024

Hi All!

Here is your weekly dose of TEJI, a weekly round up of what I’m pondering and exploring. Feel free to forward along to a friend if you think they might enjoy.

Making Art With Code

For the past week I dove head first into the world of creating generative art with code. I found it so fascinating how you can write a script that will forever generate an unlimited number of unique outputs. If you’d like to read more about the project I just released called The Repetitions please have a read of a longer article I just published here. Below you can see one of the outputs from the collection.

Inspired by the thousands of times I’ve drawn the iconic TEJI character

Crypto Run Club

Last week I started up a crypto run club with a community over on Warpcast (NFT Twitter) called Higher. The community managed to pool 3000 $HIGHER tokens (~268 USD) for this weeks prize pool.

Whoever runs the most kilometers this week will win all of this weeks tokens. The community is still open for anyone to join and I encourage anyone on here to join the group on Strava and see if you can win.

If you need help setting up a wallet or being onboarded to web3 I’m available to help anyone subscribed to my newsletter.

Link to join here.

AI music is getting freakishly good

This week I saw a short clip on Instagram of the latest AI generated music and I was blown away. Take a listen for yourself below.

Does this mean there’s more competition for musicians?

I don’t necessarily think so. I do however think audiences will want to feel like they know the artist on a human level and be able to develop a parasocial relationship with that person. The relatability of an artist will become even more important than ever before.

What do you think?

People care about people

To drive my point home in the above section about AI music take a quick look at this short clip from Isaac John about the shift back to lofi content on YouTube.

While many are afraid of AI I believe the rise of the automation will only make human made the new premium.

As mentioned earlier, people care about people.

Tokenising culture

If you’re at all anyway interested in the world of crypto you would’ve recently witnessed the explosive rise of memecoins. Most people often discount these coins as on the outside they provide zero value or utility. Whereas others understand these coins are tokenising ideas, values and cultures. Never before could you bet on the virality of an idea until now. At the end of the day the extremely high valuations of these tokens are simply a way of measuring and putting a price on the attention a meme or culture can generate.

If you’d like to read more about what people are now calling Culture Coins have a read of this fantastic article by Luca Netz the CEO of Pudgy Penguins here.

Feel free to give me feedback on Twitter. What did you like? What do you want more of? What do you want less of? Other suggestions? Please let me know. Just send a tweet to @TEJITOPIA and put #TEJITUESDAYS at the end so I can find it.

Hope everyone enjoys their week!

Love

TEJI (@tejitopia)

Forwarded this message?

Sign up below.

Wow, if you really just read through my newsletter you deserve a discount code from the TEJITOPIA store just use “ICANREAD” at the checkout for 10% off your order!