TEJI TUESDAYS - 7th May 2024

virgil, physical media, nouns, $beast token, telegram

TEJI TUESDAYS 
Issue #028 · 7th May, 2023

Hi All!

Here is your weekly dose of TEJI, a weekly round up of what I’m pondering and exploring. Feel free to forward along to a friend if you think they might enjoy.

Design the room not the product

Anyone can make a logo, draw a picture or design a shirt, but when these things have no context they things become inherently meaningless. It’s what you do with your logo, who’s in your clothes or where your art is exhibited which gives an object or symbol meaning.

There’s a fantastic video below by Virgil explaining this exact concept you should check out if you have a spare 30 seconds.

The rise of physical media

I believe physical media is having a huge resurgence especially among people who are tired of streaming services. People want to own their content and watch it on demand whenever they want with zero restrictions. If you’re into flipping head to your local thrift store and try pick up some vintage DVDs because I’d happily make a bet they will be able to be flipped on eBay extremely easily.

Check out this video below of Chief Keef’s DVD haul.

My favourite NFT community

For the past week I’ve been focusing a lot on the Nouns NFT community. To keep things simple they auction an NFT once a day on average for 8 ETH (~$25000) all the money from the auction is then sent to the community treasury which currently has ~$17 Million in ETH available to the community to make proposals for crazy ideas.

I plan on submitting my own proposal with Nouns in the near future and I think you should check out the quick two minute video below to learn a little bit more about their eco system and funding creativity.

What would happen if Mr Beast launched a $BEAST token?

If you’re into social tokens, shitcoins and crypto you might be interested in my latest blog post where I paint a scenario of Mr Beast launching a hypothetical $BEAST token. In the article I explain how I believe it could supercharge his businesses through incentivising community made content through direct monetary rewards.

TEJI Telegram Chat

I recently created a telegram chat for my friends and close supporters to talk about whatever we want. If you’re reading this it would be an honour to have you join our little community here.

Feel free to give me feedback on Twitter. What did you like? What do you want more of? What do you want less of? Other suggestions? Please let me know. Just send a tweet to @TEJITOPIA and put #TEJITUESDAYS at the end so I can find it.

Hope everyone enjoys their week!

Love

TEJI (@tejitopia)

Forwarded this message?

Sign up below.

Wow, if you really just read through my newsletter you deserve a discount code from the TEJITOPIA store just use “ICANREAD” at the checkout for 10% off your order!