TEJI TUESDAYS - 5th March 2024

Life in 2044, starting something on the internet, information markets, backup your life with the blockchain, my favourite boiler room set

TEJI TUESDAYS 
Issue #019 · 5th Mar, 2024

Hi All!

Here is your weekly dose of TEJI, a weekly round up of what I’m pondering and exploring. Feel free to forward along to a friend if you think they might enjoy.

Life in 2044

Have you ever wondered what life might be like in 2044? It is only 20 years away and I’m sure it will be here much sooner then we are anticipating. Last week I found a fantastic video covering a strangers predictions for 2044 including topics like AGI, Fusion, Biotech, Quantum.

When I personally watched the video I got really excited for the future ahead of us. As I do believe the traditional 9-5 office job will soon collapse as AI begins to automate many of the boring tasks we hate doing anyway.

Which will then give way to what people are calling the meaning economy which is basically the idea that AI is going to bring so much prosperity and rise the quality of living across the whole planet that people will now have more time to do the things they love like making videos, writing newsletters or doing whatever you like.

If you’re interested can watch the video here if you have a spare 30 minutes.

You are not late

Today is the best time to start something on the internet.

Here’s a fantastic short story I found on Twitter you should give a read.

Hopefully it inspires you to start your own thing :)

Information Markets as a consumer insight tool

This week I’ve been exploring a website called PolyMarket. In short it’s a place where you can bet on random events like will Bitcoin reach it’s all time high by the end of this month or who’s going to win the oscar for the best animated film. The topics range from politics to tech all the way to the middle east.

While it is very similar to a traditional betting website. The difference here is you can see how other people are putting there money. Since the site is built on the blockchain, everything is transparent — the pool of money for each outcome, how many people have bet on a particular outcome etc.

So if you have that one friend who’s always blurting out the most wild shit about whats going to happen you can tell them to put their money where their mouth is.

I personally don’t use PolyMarket as a gambling tool but as a way to gauge insights into where peoples heads are actually at. It’s very useful for seeing what the market sentiment is when it comes to cryptocurrencies etc.

Backup your life with the blockchain

Yesterday I wrote a short blog post about how you can preserve your momentos and keepsakes using tools like Polyscan to 3D scan your items and mint them to the blockchain so they can exist forever.

If you’re interested you can read the full blog post here.

My favourite boiler room set EVER!

Alright, enough with blockchain talk for today. Last week I stumbled upon a video that I was blown away at. It was a video of a Boiler Room set in Tokyo and the energy was so wild. I’ve been playing the entire set on repeat because I thought the song selection was so good.

If you click this link it will take you to the exact moment the energy in the room is crazy.

This does tie into another thesis I have when it comes to the music scene in general. I believe people are tired of hip hop and the guns, killings, drugs and sad boy music that people just don’t feel good about listening to anymore. Especially when the world is already so fucked up, people are looking for things that make them feel good about themselves. Also, now that we’ve finally gotten past the COVID era, people are more disconnected then ever before and are wanting ways to connect with each other and have a good time.

I’m sure you remember during what I call the Avicii era when electronic music was huge and was the mainstream. However a few years ago Hip Hop began to dominate the charts as rap took the centre stage.

Feel free to give me feedback on Twitter. What did you like? What do you want more of? What do you want less of? Other suggestions? Please let me know. Just send a tweet to @TEJITOPIA and put #TEJITUESDAYS at the end so I can find it.

Hope everyone enjoys their week!

Love

TEJI (@tejitopia)

Forwarded this message?

Sign up below.

Wow, if you really just read through my newsletter you deserve a discount code from the TEJITOPIA store just use “ICANREAD” at the checkout for 10% off your order!