TEJI TUESDAYS - 20th March 2024

rebrand, priming for opportunity, how to get lucky, spotify tricked us, daily vlogs

TEJI TUESDAYS

(on a wednesday)
Issue #021 · 20th Mar, 2024

Hi All!

Here is your weekly dose of TEJI, a weekly round up of what I’m pondering and exploring. Feel free to forward along to a friend if you think they might enjoy.

Another reminder of rebrand coming next week

Hey everyone, just another reminder that the newsletter will be changing it’s name from next week onward. I know I reminded everyone last week already but I wanted to make sure everyone has had time to get the message. I did want to call it Willi Weekly but I think I’ll simply change it to JW Weekly. If you’re not interested in reading what I have to say I politely ask you to unsubscribe from the newsletter so I can get a better open rate on my emails and begin to build a strong community with those who wish to stick around.

Prime yourself to see opportunity

Hey I want you to do a quick experiment with me. Finish the word below in your head.

SO_P

Alright you have you thought of your word?

Good.

If you thought of soup your probably hungry or unknowingly thinking of food. And if you thought of soap you may have recently said or done something inappropriate.

This phenomena is called priming and I learnt about it in a book I’m currently reading called Thinking Fast and Slow by Daniel Kahneman. To keep things short it basically means events during your day or external circumstances can often prime your view on how you see and interpret the world.

What I’ve personally been doing is priming myself to try see the world as a place of extreme abundance and opportunity. I strongly believe you find exactly what you’re looking for. So your mindset dictates a lot of your external circumstances.

How to increase your “surface area of luck”

Last week on Twitter I found a great excerpt about showing up to the arena early if you want to get so called “lucky”.

One of the arena’s I believe is still in this state of being able to get in contact with almost anyone and still build genuine relationships with key figures before the masses come is web3. Right now over on X and Warpcast you can literally get in touch with people genuinely passionate about the space and where things are going. You have CEO’s, artists, developers and other highly influential people waiting for you to form a connection with them.

People think music is “free”

While streaming services have made music accessible to millions of people around the world. They’ve inherently devalued what the consumer believes music is worth.

I recently wrote a Letter to Ye explaining how the blockchain helps solve this issue and how owning your music and audience is the way for independent artists to make significantly more from their work even with a smaller audience.

Daily Vlogs

Since I consider everyone here passionate supporters of what I do I want to take the moment to here to let everyone know from next week I’m going to be trying out daily vlogging over on my YouTube channel!

I hope this can give you more of an insight into who I am and what I do with the majority of my days. Some videos will be boring and others will be exciting but that’s just life.

If you have anything you want to see specifically please let me know!

Feel free to give me feedback on Twitter. What did you like? What do you want more of? What do you want less of? Other suggestions? Please let me know. Just send a tweet to @TEJITOPIA and put #TEJITUESDAYS at the end so I can find it.

Hope everyone enjoys their week!

Love

TEJI (@tejitopia)

Forwarded this message?

Sign up below.

Wow, if you really just read through my newsletter you deserve a discount code from the TEJITOPIA store just use “ICANREAD” at the checkout for 10% off your order!