TEJI TUESDAYS - 19th December 2023

turning your vision to a reality, smart glasses, reddit is the goat and a secret project

TEJI TUESDAYS 
Issue #008 · 19th Dec, 2023

Hi All!

Here is your weekly dose of TEJI, a weekly round up of what I’m pondering and exploring. Feel free to forward along to a friend if you think they might enjoy.

YOU can create ANYTHING you can imagine!

Yes, I’m talking to YOU. The one reading this. You obviously subscribed to my newsletter because you were interested in creating stuff and guess what? I have good news for you.

The world is changing and the ones who have built the entire digital world up until this point have mostly come from a similar background and are very technical people who often have an inclination towards the intricate and often confusing world of computer programming.

However with the power of AI and no code software building tools like Bubble and Softr. You can create almost anything you can think of. Got an idea for an app? Speak with ChatGPT and it will help you draft up your first lines of code you can copy and paste into a developer tool like Visual Studio Code. Confused on why something isn’t working just message your virtual assistant for help. I wrote an entire thread on this on my X account here if your interested in how the world of computer programming is being democratised by AI.

I just ordered the new Meta RayBan glasses

Yesterday I ordered a pair of Metas new smart glasses made in collaboration with RayBan. I’ve always been fascinated with all the latest tools coming out of wonderful world of tech and I knew I had to have a pair when I heard about the hands free AI voice assistant.

My reasoning behind getting this pricey pair of sunglasses comes from an insight from a book I read a month ago. The book recounts a critical aspect to the success of Bill Gates and Microsoft. In summary it highlights the incredibly slim chances of anyone having access to a personal computer during the era when Gates was growing up.

Yet, Gates found himself in a uniquely advantageous position. He was not just at any school, but at one of the very few that could afford a computer. This early exposure to computing technology was a rare privilege, essentially nonexistent for the vast majority of people at the time. This access didn't just give Gates a head start; it set him on a path of exponential learning and mastery.

The point I’m trying to get at here is if you find yourself in a privileged position to get access to some kind of emerging tool or platform. I’d recommended making the most of that opportunity, since it’s going to set you on your path to learning these new tools before your peers and potentially finding lucrative insights others wouldn’t see.

Aside from the motivational Ted Talk on why you should always be testing new technology. I think eventually we are going to move from the traditional phone interfaces we’ve come accustomed to and move to HUDs built directly into our vision.

Your FREE brand building e-book from me

If you missed my email last week, I sent out a copy of my e-book for free to all my subscribers. It covers everything from coming up with your name all the way to deploying your website and launching your first products. You can still get access to the Digital Brand Building E-Book here. Make sure to download your copy before I put it behind a paywall later down the line.

NGL Reddit is kinda goated

I’m kinda over most social media platforms tbh. I love posting my videos I make on YouTube, IG & TikTok. However when it comes to quenching my curiosity I find these platforms quite disinteresting. Apart from X none of these platforms provide the insights I’m looking for out of my time on social media.

However, I recently signed back up to Reddit after years of sitting on the fence and I all I can see is I love it. The discussions on the platform are thoughtful and provide a tonne of value. I’ve signed up to a tonne of subreddits that I find interesting like r/futurology r/indiehackers r/digitalnomad and love that I can just ask any question I want and actually get useful advice or information in the replies.

As you know there are subreddits for almost any topic you could think of. So go join a couple communities you find interesting and find a way to contribute or ask questions your stuck on. This will help you network and find likeminded people who you will go on to create or do who knows with. The Internet is such an exciting place. Go make the most of it!

I’m Building a Secret Project

As you know I just got back from travelling around Africa for the past month. After arriving home an idea came to me inspired by my travels abroad and I quickly pieced it together in three days. I won’t say to much on that right now. But I just wanted to plant the seeds in my readers minds. I’m excited to share with you what I’ve created very soon. To keep things short I really enjoy travelling for my own self growth but what I’m building is more about helping others invoke a sense of discovery. A lot of the time TEJI content online is about me, me, me. But lately I’ve been feeling the need to want to build things outside of myself that could potentially grow well beyond just me. Anyway, your going to have to wait until next week to hear more. I hope enjoy your week!

Feel free to give me feedback on Twitter. What did you like? What do you want more of? What do you want less of? Other suggestions? Please let me know. Just send a tweet to @TEJITOPIA and put #TEJITUESDAYS at the end so I can find it.

Hope everyone enjoys their week!

Love

TEJI (@tejitopia)

Forwarded this message?

Sign up below.

Wow, if you really just read through my newsletter you deserve a discount code from the TEJITOPIA store just use “ICANREAD” at the checkout for 10% off your order!