TEJI TUESDAYS - 16th April 2024

crypto + faze clan, andrew callaghan, nickelodean producer, taking it easy, community submissions

TEJI TUESDAYS 
Issue #025 · 16th April, 2024

Hi All!

Here is your weekly dose of TEJI, a weekly round up of what I’m pondering and exploring. Feel free to forward along to a friend if you think they might enjoy.

What Crypto Has in Common with Faze Clan

If your a similar age to me you probably grew up trickshotting on Call of Duty. If this was you or you’d like to learn more about the formation of early online communities and what that has to do with whats happening in Crypto right now check out my latest blog post here.

I go into detail about the comparisons between early Call of Duty clans like Faze Clan and compare them to emerging web3 communities like Nouns DAO.

Interview with my favourite journalist

This week I watched an interview with my favourite journalist Andrew Callaghan. The interview is on the Lex Fridman show and they go into depth about his origins, hitchhiking across America, the state of America and other fun stories I found super interesting. If you’d like to check it out you can watch it below.

TEJI TALKS is returning!

Keeping on the subject of podcasts I’d like to announce I will be bringing back the TEJI TALKS podcast. I will be interviewing artists, designers, founders, athletes or anyone with a story I find interesting. If you’d like to listen to the first episode back with David Horvath a Nickelodeon producer and creator of the famous Ugly Doll toy. Feel free to give it a listen below on Spotify.

People are fed up

The internet can be tiring and I’m beginning to feel the impacts having hundreds of opinions thrown at you daily can have on your mental health. Someone’s telling you to drop ship, someones telling you need to be getting completely jacked, someone else's telling you to start eating a certain way, the list goes on and it’s fucking exhausting.

I recently stumbled upon a funny TikTok that resonated with me and I feel like a lot of other people might understand the exact sentiment I’m talking about after watching the short video below.

@willmahony_

LOVE 🫶 #handsome

I think we’re all looking for some kind of answer and band-aid fix to whatever might be happening in our lives at the moment. When in reality no one can really give you that one size fits all answer. Context is important and people giving advice can never understand your full story.

In my honest opinion all advice should and shouldn’t be listened to. Yeah it may be useful but sometimes it’s not always relevant to your situation and context you find yourself in.

It’s been a crazy couple days in Sydney the past few days with multiple stabbings so I urge anyone reading this to take it easy on yourself. The world is fucked up right now, people are lost but we’re slowing getting through it.

Take some time to hang out with the people you love :)

Did you find anything interesting this week?

I talk about a lot of what I found interesting over the past week and I’m curious if any of the readers would like to submit anything they may have found value in and would like to share it with the other readers.

If you’d like to submit a link to a podcast, video, article, or even write a little story for next weeks newsletter please take the time to fill out this short Google form below. You can either submit anonymously or put your name to it.

Excited to hear some of your responses :)

Feel free to give me feedback on Twitter. What did you like? What do you want more of? What do you want less of? Other suggestions? Please let me know. Just send a tweet to @TEJITOPIA and put #TEJITUESDAYS at the end so I can find it.

Hope everyone enjoys their week!

Love

TEJI (@tejitopia)

Forwarded this message?

Sign up below.

Wow, if you really just read through my newsletter you deserve a discount code from the TEJITOPIA store just use “ICANREAD” at the checkout for 10% off your order!